Yellow Breeches Creek – Starry Field Access Point Closures

Messiah College has identified the following dates the Starry Field access point will be closed to visitors not affiliated with college-sponsored events; changes to these dates will be communicate as needed. May 2019 Saturday, May 11 Friday and Saturday, May 17 & 18   June 2019 Saturday, June 8 Saturday & Sunday, June 15 & 16   July 2019 Thursday, July 4   August 2019 Saturday and Sunday, August 3 & 4 Friday and Saturday, August 30 & 31   September 2019 Sunday and Monday, September 1 & 2 Saturday and Sunday, September 21 & 22

More

Cumberland County to Hold Tire and Electronics Collection, Saturday, May 4 in Mechanicsburg

Cumberland County to Hold Tire and Electronics Collection, Saturday, May 4 in Mechanicsburg Click: County Newsletter Cumberland County Vector Control, in partnership with, PA CleanWays of Cumberland County, Keep PA Beautiful, Mechanicsburg Borough, and e-End will host a tire and electronics collection for Cumberland County residents. The collaborative event provides a convenient and affordable alternative to illegal dumping, littering of tires and electronic equipment throughout the county. The collection is scheduled for Saturday, May 4, 9 a.m. – Noon, Soldiers and Sailors Park, 1 Memorial Park Drive, Mechanicsburg Pre-registration and payment, requested for tire collections, runs Monday, March 18 – Thursday, May 2, 2019. Contact Stephanie Larson, Keep Pennsylvania Beautiful, 724.836.4121 ...

More

Upper Allen Township – Current Job Openings

Please see the Employment Listings page to view any of our current job openings.

More

Rotation in Zones for 2019 Annual Branch Pick Up – Dates to be provided

PLEASE NOTE:  Residents who had their branches picked up last in 2018 will have their branches picked up first in 2019.  Our Public Works Department will be picking up Zone 6 during the first week, Zone 5 during the second week, Zone 4 during the third week, Zone 3 during the fourth week, Zone 2 during the fifth week, and Zone 1 during the sixth week. For more information and specific dates of when your branches will be picked up, please look under our website Services tab and then click on “Branch Pick Up.”  You will also find guidelines that we expect residents to adhere to.  Please feel free to contact the Township office with any questions you may have.

More